• By clicking "OK" or continuing to use this site, you agree that we may collect and use your personal data and set cookies to improve your experience and customise advertising. To see how, and to learn how to control cookies, please read our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
In the last 2 hours
In the last 4 hours
In the last 6 hours
Earlier today
What do political events of the last week mean for music? Incorporated Society of Musicians16:42 13-May-21
How climate won in 2021 elections Friends of the Earth (Press Release)15:47 13-May-21
2021 Election results Carmarthenshire County Council (Press Release)10:12 13-May-21
In the last 7 days
Statement by the First Minister of Wales Welsh Government (Press Release)18:02 12-May-21
Elin Jones re-elected as Presiding Officer Nation Cymru16:00 12-May-21
Mark Drakeford’s quiet Welsh nationalism The Spectator06:56 12-May-21
A new chapter of devolution begins Yorkshire Bylines16:22 11-May-21
National Assembly for Wales election costs: 2016 Welsh Government (Press Release)10:27 11-May-21
What would lowering the voting age mean for schools? Times Educational Supplement15:02 10-May-21
FSB Wales reaction to the outcome of the Welsh Parliament election Federation of Small Businesses (Press Release)14:02 10-May-21
Why Welsh Labour Won Tribune13:16 10-May-21
Town and community council election results 2021 South Wales Guardian12:26 10-May-21
Labour remains in power in Welsh after election Government Business10:56 10-May-21
Make your vote count, say bishops Christian Today20:09 9-May-21
Police and Crime Commissioner for Dyfed Powys Area elected Ceredigion County Council (Press Release)15:29 9-May-21
Hartlepool sums up Labour crisis Socialist Party13:30 9-May-21
Pre-election and post-election meetings Socialist Party10:47 9-May-21
view more headlines
14 May 14:14

Senedd Election

Senedd Cymru, or the Welsh Parliament in English, (commonly referred to as simply 'the Senedd' in both English and Welsh) is the democratically elected, devolved, single legislative chamber of Wales. The Senedd comprises 60 members who are known as Members of the Senedd, abbreviated as 'MS' (Welsh: AS). Since 2011, members are elected for a five-year term of office under an additional member system, in which 40 MSs represent smaller geographical divisions known as 'constituencies' and are elected by first-past-the-post voting, and 20 MSs represent five 'electoral regions'. Typically, the largest party in the Senedd forms the Welsh Government.

NewsNow aims to be the world's most accurate and comprehensive aggregator of Senedd Election news. Every story from every site is brought to you automatically and continuously 24/7, within around 10 minutes of publication. N.B. Relevance is automatically assessed so some headlines not qualifying as Senedd Election news might appear - please feel free to contact us regarding any persistent issues.

Publication filters

Headline Density

Sorry, no headlines or news topics were found. Please try different keywords.